Interference occured in 'AAA' final

Written by Kevin Oklobzija, Democrat and Chronicle Staff writer
Published in Democrat and Chronicle June 2, 2012
 

For an umpire, there’s only one thing worse than being out of position to make a call.

It’s ending up as the center of attention.

Ask Major League Baseball’s Jim Joyce, whose incorrect call denied Armando Galarraga of the Detroit Tigers a perfect game two years ago today.

Or ask Miles Lewis, who until now you’d very likely never heard of for anything he’d done on a baseball diamond.

Read more at DemocratAndChronicle.com

Video: 13 WHAM Sectional Final Highlights

D&C: Penfield baseball prevails on interference call (with Photos)